## Board of Trustees



## Commonwealth Healthcare Corporation

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands 1 Lower Navy Hill Road Navy Hill, Saipan, MP 96950



CHCC Board of Trustee Meeting Tuesday, May 17, 2018 at 12:00 pm in Conference Room #3

## Present:

Lauri Ogumoro, Chair/David Rosario, Vice Chair/ Leticia Reyes, Trustee/Esther Muna, CEO/Nancy Gottfried, Legal Counsel/Krisha Senbagiol/Trinidad Diaz, Recorder

## Absent:

Dr. Lorenzo Hocog William Cing, (excused)

- I. Call to Order at 12:10 pm
- II. Determination of Quorum There was a quorum
- III. Review and Adoption of Agenda Motion made to approve Agenda. Was seconded. Agenda approved.
- IV. Executive Session: Cancelled
- V. To vote and approve Applications for Privileges for the following individuals: Privileges will be affirmed if majority votes in favor. New applicants: 1) Dr. Carlo Canepa, Emergency Medicine – Majority voted for approval. Privileges approved for one year. 2.) Dr. Dorothy Chyung, Psychiatrist – Majority voted for approval. Privileges approved for one year. 3) Dr. Ali Gehllai, Surgery – Majority voted for approval. Privileges approved for four months (locum). 4) Dr. Connie Meredith, Ophthalmologist – eye doctor for Marians Eye Institute, will be privileged to use facilities for surgeries. Majority voted for approval. Courtesy Privileges approved for two years. 5) Dr. William Moss – ENT, requesting for six-month locum with the possibility of signing a contract. Majority voted for approval. Privileges approved for the initial six months. 6) Dr. Katie Hatsushi, Tele Psychiatry – US Board Certified; currently advising IMs and Pediatricians to treat on-site patients, and not seeing actual patients until such time she is licensed. Majority voted for approval. Privileges approved for two years. 7) Dr. Taylor Nichols, Emergency Medicine – Majority voted for approval. Privileges approved for one month. 8) Dr. Karthikeyan Wiswanathan, Internal Medicine – J1 Visa holder, which will be converted to HB1Visa. He needs to be licensed and credentialed before a contract can be signed, which is needed by the USCIS. Majority voted to approve. Privileges approved for the initial one year (will be readdressed by the BOT when his Visa status is finalized). 9) Dr. Rodney Klassen, Emergency Medicine - H1 B Visa holder. Will go through the same process as Dr. Wiswanathan. Majority voted

Ph Danse

for approval. Privileges approved for the initial one year. Dr. Dianne Liberty, Oral Maxillofacial – Majority voted for approval. Privileges approved for two years. Renewal Applicant: 1) Dr. Jeremy Seelinger Devey, Emergency Medicine – Majority voted for approval. Privileges approved for two years. Dr. Bogdan Chumak – Majority voted for approval. Privileges approved for three months.

VI. Adjournment: 12:28 pm.

P.O. Box 500409 CK, Saipan, MP 96950 Telephone: (670) 236-8201/2 FAX: (670) 233-8756

Manho